Elegant Vintages International Wine Auction presented by Fifth Third Private Bank

​​​Save the Date: March 19, 2016

Purchase Tickets

 If you're a cognoscente of fine wines, you won't want to miss the eighteenth annual Elegant Vintages International Wine Auction presented by Fifth Third Private Bank at the Conrad Hotel on March 19, 2016, in downtown Indianapolis.  

Elegant Vintages is Central Indiana's premier annual wine extravaganza! All of the proceeds from this amazing evening help fund the care and feeding of more than 1,600 animals and 23,000 plants in the collection at the Indianapolis Zoo.

Featuring selections of fine and rare wine from around the world, this elegant, black-tie optional event includes both live and silent auctions. Auction lots often include many non-wine items such as unique gift packages, magnificent dinners, luxury get-aways, fine jewelry, original art, sports memorabilia, one-of-a-kind sculptures, behind-the-scenes tours at the Zoo and more!

Each year, guests enjoy a multi-course gourmet dinner paired with exquisite wines and live entertainment following the auction. You can upgrade your tickets to the Patron level to enjoy access to the Turkle & Associates and Phases Skin Care & Laser Center VIP Patrons' Reception. Patron level guests also receive upgraded wine and champagne served during the cocktail hour and first chance to bid on silent auction items. Or for the ultimate experience, become a Connizooer to enjoy all of those benefits plus premium seating and premium wine with dinner.

But to make this happen, we need your help now! You can further help the Zoo by making or arranging for the donation of one more auction items. Fine wine is, of course, the focus of this event, and we have auctioned off numerous exceptional wines from some of the finest cellars in the Midwest. We would love to count your cellar among them. If you'd like to donate some of your own "elegant vintages" we can assure you they will find good homes in fellow wine-lovers' collections. Donations need not be limited to wine. Every year attendees have the opportunity to bid on outstanding vacation packages, art, jewelry, wine tastings, event tickets, sports, packages, collectibles and other unique experiences. 

To learn about sponsorship opportunities or for more information, contact Liz Mok at lmok@indyzoo.com or 317-630-2188.

Conrad Hotels & Resorts™ is the preferred hotel of the 2016 Elegant Vintages International Wine Auction. Special room rates are available for the evening of the event for $199 per night​. Reservations can be made by calling 1-800-688-9416 and using Group Code: VNT. Special rates will be available until Feb. 25.​


Special thanks to our 2016 sponsors:

2.1.5 (Fifth Third Private Bank) Elegant Vintages Wine Auction primary sponsor.jpg 

Turkle logo.jpg 

The 2016 Elegant Vintages International Wine Auction Steering ​Committee:​

Holiday W. Banta
​T.J. Cole

Steering Committee Vice Chairs
Charles S. Cooper
Keith Henry III
Kristin Kraemer
Sid Bose
Christine Paunicka
Renee M. Wilmeth

Steering Committee Members
Darlene Christy
Valerie George
Jana Harris
Kiersten Kamman​
Marc W. Pyatt
Tejas Shah

Indianapolis Zoo Liaisons
Karen Burns
Julie McDearmon
Liz Mok