Indianapolis Prize Gala
Indianapolis Prize Gala
Presented by Cummins Inc.

Indianapolis Prize Gala

Watch the Videos
A Spectacular Evening

Sept. 25, 2021 will be an inspiring celebration for animal conservation's greatest heroes

The Indianapolis Prize Gala presented by Cummins Inc. scheduled for Sept. 12, 2020 has been postponed to Sept. 25, 2021.

Every other year, the eyes of the world turn to Indianapolis to recognize the heroic conservationists who are saving the earth’s endangered species. The Indianapolis Prize Gala is an inspiring evening celebrating the incredible victories of the Winners and Finalists alongside Global Wildlife Ambassadors and leaders in their field. Hosted in downtown Indianapolis, the Gala was never intended to be a quiet, academic, science-focused affair. Each event has been an energetic and spectacular merriment of conservation triumphs, taking audiences on a journey around the world through films shot on location with the conservationists. The Gala was fashioned to inspire guests to care more about animal conservation and place these dedicated heroes on the pedestal usually reserved for sports and entertainment stars.

Click for more information on sponsorships and tickets.

Michael I. Crowther, CEO, Indianapolis Zoological Society, Inc.
2018 Jane Alexander Global Wildlife Ambassador Award Winner Harrison Ford and Jane Alexander
Dr. Russ Mittermeier, 2018 Indianapolis Prize Winner
Dr. Max Graham and Anne Thompson, 2018 Indianapolis Prize Gala hosts
Tony Award Winner Alice Ripley performed "I Need to Wake Up" at the 2018 Indianapolis Prize Gala on Sept. 29
2018 Indianapolis Prize Finalists: Dr. P. Dee Boersma, Dr. Sylvia Earle, Dr. Rodney Jackson and Dr. Carl Safina
Mike Block, Hanneke Cassel and artists from Silkroad's Global Musician Workshop performed at the 2018 Indianapolis Prize Gala on Sept. 29
2018 Indianapolis Prize Winner Dr. Russ Mittermeier
Recognizing Heroes
Indianapolis Prize Gala
Indianapolis Prize Gala Indianapolis Zoo
Relive the Splendor
Learn More
Indianapolis Prize Gala Indianapolis Zoo
& Parking
Learn More
Indianapolis Prize Gala Indianapolis Zoo
Thank you
Learn More
Conservation Partner

Carbon Offsets for the Indianapolis Prize Gala

The Indianapolis Power & Light Company (IPL) purchases carbon offsets in an amount sufficient to balance all carbon emissions associated with the event. The carbon offsets purchased are verified by an accredited third party and are from projects including renewable energy facilities (wind farms), and methane or landfill gas capture. These projects reduce greenhouse gas emissions by displacing fossil-fueled power from traditional coal-fired generating facilities.

From the Field

The Winners, Finalists and Nominees of the Indianapolis Prize are extraordinary conservationists. Meet the team behind the Gala films.

Use of Likeness

All Gala and event attendees agree to allow their likeness to be recorded and used by the Indianapolis Zoological Society, Inc. and its affiliates in photos/video.