Behind the Prize

Meet the Community Leaders

Making a difference for

wild things and wild places

The Indianapolis Prize could not exist without the hours of contributions from the people behind the Prize. The various committees are composed of dedicated and talented individuals who have combined their expertise to create a program with a significant international impact.

Indianapolis Prize Executive Committee – Chairs

wild elephants at a water hole

Jeffrey A. Harrison

President & CEO of Citizens Energy Group

Jeffrey A. Harrison is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Citizens Energy Group, responsible for establishing and maintaining the vision and strategic direction for the organization; ensuring a culture which maintains a strong focus on customer needs while demonstrating high regard for employees, teamwork, continual improvement, and integrity; ensuring operational and financial prowess; and ensuring a responsible commitment to the vitality and success of Central Indiana.

Anne Nobles

Retired Senior VP of Enterprise Risk Management & Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer, Eli Lilly and Co.

Anne Nobles retired from Eli Lilly and Company after a 22-year career, where she last served as the Senior VP, Enterprise Risk Management and Chief Ethics and Compliance Officer.  She holds a B.A. and M.A. in archaeology from Harvard University and a J.D.  from Georgetown University Law School. Currently, Anne serves as vice chair of the Board of Directors of Citizens Energy Group and member and former chair of the Board of Directors of Indiana University Health. She is a member and former chair of the board of trustees of the Indiana chapter of The Nature Conservancy.

Myrta J. Pulliam

Indianapolis Zoo Trustee

Myrta Pulliam is the Chair of the Indianapolis Prize Executive Committee and was part of the group who created the award in 2006. She also serves on the board of the Indianapolis Zoological Society, Inc. Pulliam’s philanthropic work spans local and global efforts, from conservation to investigative journalism. Pulliam is also involved with the Indianapolis Museum of Art, Women’s Fund of Central Indiana, Depauw University, Queens University of Charlotte, Methodist Health Foundation and the Central Indiana Community Foundation.

Indianapolis Prize Committees

Indianapolis Prize Nomination

Emerging Conservationist Application